Quick Answer: Can You Unfriend Someone But Still Follow Them?

Can you unfriend someone without them knowing?

First, you can unfriend the person—Facebook will not notify the person you have done so.

You can also choose to have someone removed from your On This Day Feed, so Facebook won’t resurface a person’s posts from years past.

To do this, go to the left side of your News Feed and scroll down to On This Day and click on it..

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Do people know if you look at their Facebook page?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can you Refriend somebody on Facebook after unfriending them without them knowing it?

If someone unknown person or maybe your friend mutual friend sending his/her friend request and unfortunately you are accepted. Know if someone shares some bad or ugly news, photo and video etc now you unfriend them. So there is no option available you can refriend them. … So, you need to send friend request again.

How can you tell who deleted you on Facebook?

How to find out if someone has deleted youDownload the app for iOS or the Chrome extension.Log in to Facebook via the app.Hit “Show Me Who” to see who has deleted you since installing the app. It will also tell you who is a new friend.

Can you undo unfriend someone on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team If someone has deleted your friends you will need to re-add them back there is no way to undo the delete once it has been done.

How can I send friend request to someone who blocked me?

How to send Facebook friend request when blocked?Get the email of the person you want to send friend request to, by seeing his profile or any other method.Go to “Find friends through email” or simply click this link https://www.facebook.com/?sk=ff.Now enter the email of the person to whom you want to friend request.

When should you unfriend someone?

Eight reasons to unfriend someone on FacebookThey’ve turned into a robot. … You don’t know who they are. … They broke your heart. … You don’t like them anymore. … Annoying status updates. … Obnoxious photo uploads. … Clashing religious or political views. … “I wanted a free Whopper.”

Should I ask someone why they Unfriended me?

Don’t ask why they unfriended you. It’s probably something you don’t want to hear. I did once message a Facebook friend who I made through my writing to ask why she unfriended me. … I’ve talked with many women who have been “unfriended” and they relayed how it made them feel bad.

When you unfriend someone do their posts disappear?

Seeing Posts If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.

When you unfriend someone do they know?

The person you unfriended won’t be notified. If you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message, you can block them. Note: If you unfriend someone, you’ll also be removed from that person’s friends list.

Can you still message someone you have Unfriended?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.

How can you tell if someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Is it rude to unfriend someone on Facebook?

It may not be rude to you but it may be rude to them, or the other way around. In this case you should do what you feel better doing. … Sometimes the best thing to do is to unfriend people who even know very well and are friends with so don’t feel bad for unfriending someone you don’t even get along with.